Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

You are viewing an old version of this page. View the current version.

Compare with Current View Page History

Version 1 Next »

 

The User Management section in the Setup menu allows you to manage the users and their permissions associated to your account.

 

Add a new user

Clicking on the Add button you get access to the New User form.

The username field must be unique on Kiuwan. Therefore, it is recommended to use a suffix that identifies all users in your organization.

You can create new users and leave them disabled by unchecking the Enabled checkbox.

You can also notify a new password to this users by checking the Generate password checkbox. New users can not access Kiuwan until they receive their new password, but you can do this later.

 

Set user as owner

In the dropdown menu of each user, you can select several options, such as Set user as owner:
Remember that only one user can be the account owner and, by assigning this role to another user, the current owner will cease to be the owner, so that the selected user can be. 


Confirm this action in the pop-up window that will show up once you have selected the Set as owner option for any user:

  

Set a new password

In the dropdown menu of each user, you can also select New password for the selected user. Selecting this option will generate a new password which will be sent to that user by email.

 

Set administration privileges

You can give administration privileges to some user, which enables them to manage whether applications, users or quality models as if they were the account owner.

Set permissions on applications

The account owner or the users with the corresponding administration privileges are entitled to assign roles for each application to the selected user. By selecting the Override checkbox, the role assigned to that user and application will be prioritized over the role selected on Access permissions to Portfolios.

Set permissions on portfolios

The account manager or the properly enabled users can assign specific access permissions for the different portfolios, as well.

Bulk actions

If you want to set the same option for several users at once, you can do it by selecting those users and, then, choosing the corresponding option on Bulk actions dropdown menu, as showed below:

 

User groups

You can establish different user groups and give to all the users in a group the same permissions or privileges with just one click. For example, you can divide them into development teams, so the users in the same group will be able to manage the applications they are concerned about.

 

Roles

You can manage the different user roles by clicking on the namesake button in User Management section.

Roles permissions

You can manage the actions that the different roles can perform by selecting the appropriate checkboxes for each role.

Create new roles

You can also add new roles and select their enabled actions at will:

 

 

  • No labels