Administration privileges can be granted to any users, which enable them to manage applications, users, quality models and/or audits as if they were the account owner.
For a full explantion of admin privileges, see Administration privileges
The account owner (or any user with “Manage User” privilege) is entitled to assign specific application permissions.
By selecting the Override checkbox, the role assigned to that user and application will be prioritized over the role selected on Access permissions to Portfolios.
If you want to set the same option for several users at once, you can do it by selecting those users and, then, choosing the corresponding option on Bulk actions dropdown menu, as showed below:
A User Group is a set of users that shares the same permissions (admin privileges and/or permissions on apps and portfolios).
Whenever you need to assign the same permissions on the same entities (apps and portfolios), you can define a User Group, define the set of privileges and assign users to that User Group.
To create a new User Group, click on Add button and drag&drop users from Not Members Users to Group Members.
You can manage the different user roles by clicking on the namesake button in User Management section.
Please visit Roles section for details.